مجلس الإدارة

المسئوليات العامة لمجلس الإدارة:

يتحمل مجلس الإدارة المسئولية الشاملة عن شركة الشعيبة الصناعية، بما في ذلك وضع الأهداف الاستراتيجية للشركة، واستراتيجية المخاطر، ومعايير الحوكمة وكذلك مسئولية تطبيق هذه الأهداف والمعايير والإشراف على سلامة تطبيقها، بالإضافة الى مسئولية الإشراف على الإدارة التنفيذية بما في ذلك الرئيس التنفيذي.


كما يتحمل المجلس كافة المسئوليات المتعلقة بعمليات شركة الشعيبة الصناعية، وسلامتها المالية والتأكد من تلبية متطلبات الجهات الإشرافية، والحفاظ على مصالح المساهمين، والدائنين، والموظفين، والجهات الاخرى من أصحاب المصالح، والتأكد من أن إدارة شركة الشعيبة الصناعية تتم بشكل حصيف وضمن إطار القوانين والتعليمات النافذة والسياسات الداخلية للشركة

الإشراف على الإدارة التنفيذية

يتعين على مجلس الإدارة تعيين رئيس تنفيذي للشركة، يتمتع بالنزاهة والكفاءة الفنية والخبرة الفنية، كما يتعين الحصول على موافقة المجلس عند تعيين الإدارة التنفيذية والتي ستكون تحت إشراف الرئيس التنفيذي أو رئيس مجلس الإدارة، وكذلك توفير الإشراف الكافي على الإدارة التنفيذية للتحقق من قيامها بالدور المنوط بها في إطار تحقيق شركة الشعيبة الصناعية لأهدافها وأغراضها والتحقق من تطبيق السياسات المعتمدة من مجلس الإدارة

تكوين المجلس

يتكون مجلس الإدارة من 5 أعضاء مما يسمح له بتشكيل اللجان اللازمة المنبثقة منه في إطار متطلبات معايير الحوكمة السليمة الصادرة عن هيئة أسواق المال

دور رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يلعب منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة دوراً مهماً حيث يقع على عاتقه حسن سير أعمال مجلس الإدارة والمحافظة على الثقة المتبادلة فيما بين الأعضاء وضمان اتخاذ المجلس للقرارات استناداً لأسس ومعلومات سليمة، كما يسعى إلى تبادل وجهات النظر داخل المجلس والتأكد من وصول المعلومات الكافية إلى كل من اعضاء المجلس والمساهمين في الوقت المناسب، والتأكد من توفر معايير حوكمة سليمة لدى شركة شركة الشعيبة الصناعية، ويعتبر رئيس مجلس الإدارة بمثابة نقطة الوصل بين المجلس والإدارة التنفيذية

تنظيم أعمال المجلس

ينعقد اجتماع مجلس الإدارة كلما دعت الحاجة إلى عقده، وينبغي ألا يقل عدد اجتماعات المجلس عن 6 اجتماعات سنوياً، وتكون القرارات المتخذة داخل محاضر الاجتماعات إلزامية وتصبح جزءاً من سجلات شركة الشعيبة الصناعية


ويقوم رئيس مجلس الإدارة بالتشاور مع الإدارة التنفيذية بشأن المواضيع المهمة والمقترح إدراجها في جدول اجتماعات المجلس، بحيث يتم تزويد أعضاء المجلس بالبيانات والمعلومات الوافية قبل مدة كافية من اجتماعات المجلس لاتخاذ القرارات اللازمة، كما ويقوم أمين سر المجلس بتدوين مناقشات المجلس واقتراحات الأعضاء ونتائج التصويت الذي يتم خلال اجتماعات المجلس، ويتعين أن تكون مسئوليات رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة محددة كتابيا بحيث لا تعارض التشريعات والنظم ذات الصلة.

أمين سر مجلس الإدارة

إن دور أمين سر مجلس الإدارة هو مساعدة المجلس ورئيسه بإدارة شؤون المجلس متضمناً ما يلي:

  • ضمان اعداد محضر المجلس في الوقت المناسب بالاشتراك مع رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي
  • التنظيم والتنسيق لحضور اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة والمساهمين
  • حفظ محاضر ومسودات اجتماعات المجلس
  • القيام بتنفيذ أي تعليمات صادرة من المجلس
  • ضمان الالتزام بجميع المتطلبات القانونية فيما يتعلق بشؤون المجلس
صلاحيات أعضاء مجلس الإدارة:

  • يجوز لمجلس الإدارة الحصول على كافة المعلومات المتوافرة لمناقشتها بالاجتماع، وقبل الاجتماع
  • منح الوقت الكافي لدراسة ومناقشة القضايا.
  • تمكين الأعضاء من الحصول على المعلومات اللازمة والموثوقة، ومنها الوصول للموظفين، ويكون لهم الحق في الحصول على هذه الموارد والمعلومات من شركة شركة الشعيبة الصناعية من خلال القنوات المناسبة اذا تطلب الأمر.
السلطة التفويضية:

  • قام مجلس الإدارة بتفويض رئيس مجلس الإدارة بالقيام بأعمال محددة بالإضافة إلى أعماله التي حددها القانون التجاري كما قام مجلس الإدارة بتفويض الرئيس التنفيذي بالقيام بأعمال الشركة اليومية.
مؤهلات مجلس الإدارة:

  • يجب على مجلس إدارة شركة شركة الشعيبة الصناعية ولجانه امتلاك أعضاء مؤهلين ذوي خبرة من أجل خدمة مصالح الشركة ومختلف مساهميه وأصحاب المصالح.
الفاعلية:

  • مطلوب من المجلس على الأقل مرة في السنة مراجعة وتقييم أدائه لأعضاء المجلس واللجان المنبعثة عنه وأداء جميع المدراء الذي قام المجلس بتعيينهم.

Board Of Directors

General Responsibilities of Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors shall assume full responsibility for Shuaiba Industrial Company K.P.S.C including the establishment of corporate strategic goals, risk strategy and governance criteria as well as the responsibility for application of such goals and criteria and control over sound application thereof in addition to supervision on the Executive Management including the Chief Executive Officer.


The Board shall also assume all responsibilities related to operations and financial safety, check the fulfillment of the requirements of regulatory bodies, protect the interests of shareholders, creditors, employees and other stakeholders and ensure that Shuaiba Industrial Company K.P.S.C is track wisely in accordance with the applicable laws and instructions and the corporate internal policies.

Control over Executive Management:

The Board of Directors shall appoint the company’s Chief Executive Officer who is honest, competent and professional. The Board of Directors’ approval should be secured upon appointment of the executive management which shall report to the Chief Executive Officer or the Chairman of Board of Directors. The Board shall also supervise the Executive Management sufficiently to verify the performance of its role within the context of realization of Shuaiba Industrial Company K.P.S.C’s objectives and goals and the application of the policies approved by the Board of Directors.

Board Structure

The board of directors consists of 5 members and may establish its own committees within the framework of good governance requirements issued by Capital Markets Authority.

Role of Chairman:

The chairman plays important role as he is responsible for the smooth workflow of the board of directors and maintenance of the mutual trust between the members. He shall also ensure that the Board would make decisions based on sound bases and information. He seeks to exchange points of view within the board and ensures the timely provision of sufficient information to all members and shareholders and the availability of good governance criteria at Shuaiba Industrial Company K.P.S.C. The Chairman acts as point of contact between the Board and the Executive Management.

Organization of Board Proceedings:

The Board of Directors meeting shall be held whenever necessary but not less than six times each year. The decisions made within the minutes of meetings shall be binding and shall become an integral part of the records of Shuaiba Industrial Company K.P.S.C.


The chairman shall consult the Executive Management regarding the significant issues proposed to be included in the board meeting agenda. The board members shall be provided with sufficient particulars and information in sufficient time before the board meetings to take necessary decisions. The Board Secretary shall note down the Board discussions and the members’ proposals and the results of voting made at the board meetings. The responsibilities of the chairman and members of the Board of Directors should be in writing subject to non-conflict with the relevant legislation and regulations.

Secretary of Board of Directors:

The role of Board of Directors Secretary is to assist the Board and its Chairman run the Board affairs including the following:

  • Timely preparation of the minutes of meeting in collaboration with the chairman and the chief executive officer.
  • Organization and coordination for the attendance of the board of directors and shareholders’ meetings.
  • Filing of the minutes and drafts of the board meetings.
  • Execution of any instructions issued by the board.
  • Verification of compliance with all legal requirements with respect to the board affairs.
  • Placing advertisement as and when needed
  • The Board of Directors may obtain all available information for discussion at the meeting and before the meeting.
  • To be giving sufficient time for examination and discussion of issues.
  • Allow the members to get the necessary trusted information including access to the employees. They shall have the right to obtain such resources and information from Shuaiba Industrial Company K.P.S.C through appropriate channels if necessary.

The Board of Directors has authorized the Chairman to perform certain acts in addition to his own duties stated under the commerce law. The Board has also authorized the Chief Executive Officer to perform the corporate day to day activities.

The Board of Directors of and its committees should have qualified and experienced members to best serve the interests of the company, shareholders and stakeholders.

The Board is required at least once a year to review and assess the performance of its members and its committees as well as the performance of all managers appointed by the board.